Marin County EAC

Home/Region 2/Marin County EAC

Marin County EAC
The Marin County EAC is one of the more than 50 local Employer Advisory Councils (EAC) throughout the State. Under the umbrella of the statewide California Employer Advisory Council (CEAC) and the Employment Development Department, the Marin County EAC is the local representative to provide information on employment related issues.

Membership and Benefits

Annual dues: $70 per company, per year and covers all of 2017.

  • $25 discount per attendee for Marin EAC seminars.
  • Discounts to other Bay Area EAC seminars at their member’s discount.
  • Free Hotline service for answers to employer questions.
  • Opportunities to network with peers.
  • Have a direct link to EDD representatives and programs.

Note: Funds collected exceeding the seminar cost will support future seminars or community employment and training opportunities.

Please visit: now to sign up for your 2017 membership.

Contact Information

For more information about EAC membership and seminars:

Valerie Nagle, EDD
Fax: 707-576-2859
[email protected]


Wednesday January 24, 2018

2018 Annual Employment and Labor Law Update

Watch this site for additional information

John Bottari, Chair of Marin County EAC receiving his nomination for California Board Chair of the Year from CEAC board President William Betley.

Veterans Outreach

Claudio Calvo working with business’ and the hiring of Vets for Sonoma EAC and Marin EAC. Presenting a plaque from the Sonoma County Veterans Job Fair Committee.

Certifcate of appreciation with Steve Jaxon with his producer, Mike DeWald after being on the radio show

With Steve Jaxon’s The Drive on KSRO 1350 radio

Marin County EAC Steering Committee

Chair: John Bottari, West Bay Bavarian
Vice Chair:  Chris Gallagher, San Franciso Bay Model
Treasurer: Cristin Lin, Rehabilitation Institute of America
Secretary: Vacant
Membership co-Chair: Ginny Kuhel, Kuhel and Associates
Membership co-Chair: Eileen Callahan, Conservation Corps North Bay
Veteran’s Representative: Claudio Calvo, Shawn Hansen
Member Legislative Representative: Jasmine Anderson, Hopkins & Carley, ALC
EAC Coordinator: Valerie Nagle, EDD