Welcome to the Tehama County Employer Advisory Council Website!

The EAC was developed to promote a stronger partnership between the California EDD and the business community. The Tehama County EAC represents a cross section of business and industry volunteers who are committed to providing information on employment related issues and to enhancing communication between EDD and the private sector.

Benefits of joining the Tehama County EAC are:

  • Stay current with information of interest to businesses through expert speakers at the monthly meetings.
  • Access to the Management Hotline for assistance with a variety of issues related to employer/employee relationships.
  • Current information on new and proposed legislation and regulations affecting employers.
  • Have a voice in EDD procedure and policy through a direct link to EDD’s management.
  • Reduced fees for semi-annual seminars.
  • Network with other business owners and professionals.

General Meetings

Start time is 7:30 a.m.

Department of Education
1135 Lincoln Street
Red Bluff, CA  96080

EAC Board Members 2020

Coral Ferrin – Chair

Vacant – Chair Emeritus

Casey Holland – Vice Chair

Lisa Hansen – Secretary

Susan McFadyen – Treasurer

Terri Rapley – Social Media Director

Cecilia Brazie – Member at Large

Amber Yearton – Legislative

Logan Mook – Veterans Representative

Danielle Massie – Membership

Sue Ampi – Past Chair

Peri Brustad – EDD Coordinator

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are held at M&M Ranch Cafe from 7:45 – 9 a.m. on the 3rd Wednesdays of the month

Membership Information

Employers are invited to become members for $45.00 annually. The membership is per company, allowing all employees access to the benefits listed above. We invite you to become involved in the TCEAC as it is a volunteer-run organization.

Please Note: We welcome suggestions for future speakers or topics

Tehama County EAC Membership Application

To register online click the TCEAC Membership link.

Additional Information

Please contact the Tehama County EAC – [email protected].